2 euro Malta 2013, The Self-Government Constitution of 1921

2 Euro Commemorative Coins Malta 2013, Self-Government Constitution of 1921

Maltese constitutional history series 
Malta started a series of five €2 commemorative coins, all related to the Maltese constitutional history. The first coin was released in 2011 and the last coin will be minted in 2015. It is likely that the 4th coin, which will be released in 2014, will commemorate 50th anniversary of Malta's constitution. The coins issued are: 2 euro 2011 First Election of Representatives in 1849, 2 euro 2012 Majority Representation in 1887, 2 euro 2013 Establishment of Self-Government in 1921, 2 euro 2014 Independence from Britain in 1964, 2 euro 2015 Proclamation of the Republic of Malta in 1974. Minting limit: 500,000 coins
obverse Ġanni Bonnici national side;
reverse Luc Luycx common side
Mint: Royal Dutch Mint